We currently only support deletion requests for regions inside the scope of applicable privacy laws. If your account is in an eligible region, you should be able to delete your account yourself by following these steps:
1. Log into your Wish account on a desktop device or on a mobile web browser at https://www.wish.com
2. Once logged in go to Settings > Account Settings, or https://www.wish.com/settings/account
3. Scroll to the bottom of the page, where you'll see a red "Manage Account" link
4. Click the link and you’ll be presented with the option to deactivate or permanently delete your account
5. Review the information carefully and select the “Permanently Delete Account” option
6. You will then be asked to verify your account ownership either through an email or text
7. Select the verification option and follow the instructions to receive and enter the verification code
8. Once your account has been verified, choose a reason for deletion and click “Continue”
Once you have followed the above steps, your account will be deleted. Keep in mind that we will not be able to retrieve your account after it has been deleted.
If your region is outside the scope applicable privacy laws and we're unable to process your deletion request. However, you are welcome to deactivate your account. You can find deactivation instructions here.